Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Merril Edge 30 Free Trades per Month
I'm curious to know whether anyone has any experience with Merril Edge's 30 Free trades per month program. From what I can initially tell, there's no catch or hidden fees. There's an account minimum of $25k.

If it true, it seems like a great platform for DGI's to diversify over a large amount of equities for minimal cost/commissions.

http://www.merrilledge.com/p-platinum-pricing
Anyone? Thoughts? Bueller???
Sorry, I have no experience with using the site, this is what I found for requirements.

To qualify for $0 online equity and ETF trades, you must meet one of these criteria:

Maintain total combined balances of $25,000 or more in your Bank of America, N.A. deposit accounts: checking, savings, FDIC-insured CDs or FDIC-insured IRAs
Maintain total combined balances of $25,000 or more in cash balances in your Merrill Edge self-directed account(s): Bank Deposit Accounts sweep option with your Merrill Edge Investment Account or Retirement Assets Savings Program (RASP) sweep with your IRA
Qualify for the Platinum Privileges program, which requires that you have an active Bank of America personal checking account and maintain at least $50,000 as a combined balance in your Bank of America deposit accounts and/or your Merrill Edge brokerage accounts.3
If you exceed the 30-trade limit during one calendar month or if you don't qualify for $0 trades, your online commission per equity or ETF trade will be $6.95 per trade.
Im looking forward to Robin Hood. From what I can tell it looks a lot like Loyal3 but with many more options to invest in. You can get on the waiting list here[url=https://www.robinhood.com/?ref=7aDf3r]. Not sure when they are planning to role it out to everyone.